The German Book Prize 2005


Deutscher Buchpreis
c/o Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels
Susanne Hilf
Großer Hirschgraben 17-21
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Phone: +49 (0) 69 1306-334
Telefax: +49 (0) 69 1306-294

German Book Prize 2006




Arno Geiger receives the German Book Prize 2005 for his novel »Es geht uns gut«
The winner of the German Book Prize 2005 has been chosen: Arno Geiger receives the award for his novel »Es geht uns gut« (Hanser).   More


German Book Prize 2005: jury nominates six novels for the shortlist
The six finalists for the German Book Prize 2005 have now been named.
Over the last four months, the jury has read a total of 150 titles either published or due for publication between 1 October 2004 and 19 September 2005.   More


German Book Prize 2005: jury nominates 20 novels for the longlist
The jury for the German Book Prize 2005 has made its initial selection.  More


German Book Prize 2005: publishers nominate 124 novels
The jury’s work for the German Book Prize 2005 has now begun. By 9 April - the closing date for submissions, 124 German-language novels had been nominated.   More


German Book Prize 2005: jury now selected
Verena Auffermann (critic), Klaus Bittner (Buchhandlung Klaus Bittner), Dr. Volker Hage (DER SPIEGEL), Dr. Wolfgang Herles (Aspekte, ZDF), Dr. Bodo Kirchhoff (author), Armin Thurnher (Der Falter, Vienna) and Juli Zeh (author) will select the best German-language novel of 2005. As from today, publishing companies can submit their titles.  More


The best novel of the year – Börsenverein presents German Book Prize for the first time in 2005 at the start of the Frankfurt Book Fair
As from 2005, the Börsenverein will be awarding the German Book Prize annually to the best German-language novel. Partners are SPIEGEL-Verlag, Gabriele and Dr. Florian Langenscheidt, the City of Frankfurt am Main and the Frankfurt Book Fair. With prize money totalling 37,500 euros, the Prize is modelled on awards such as the UK’s Man Booker Prize and will be presented for the first time at the Frankfurt Book Fair 2005.   More


© 2015 Deutscher Buchpreis | Privacy Protection | Print Version