The Jury

Geisteswissenschaften International

“We award leading research and works of brilliance. Scientific quality is at the core of our selection procedure, independent of whether the work is submitted by an academic or freelance author.”

Wolfgang Frühwald,  founding chairman

The jury includes:

  • Prof. Dr. Luca Giuliani (Institute for Advanced Study in Berlin, Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr. Tilman Allert (professor emeritus University of Frankfurt)
  • Alexander Cammann (Die ZEIT)
  • Prof. Dr. Philipp Gassert (University of Mannheim)
  • Prof. Dr. Doris Kaufmann (University of Bremen)
  • Dr. Martina Kayser (Reclam publishers)
  • Prof. Dr. Martin von Koppenfels (University of Munich)
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Menke (University of Frankfurt)
  • Prof. Dr. Gloria Meynen (University of Lüneburg)
  • Dr. Alexander Roesler (S. Fischer publishers)
  • Dr. Julia Voss (University of Lüneburg)